REGISTER TODAY!

Lung recruitment for special patient categories

Start Date: 20-april-2021

Start Time: 

  • New York: 9:00 AM EST 
  • London: 2:00 PM GMT 
  • Paris: 3:00 PM CET
  • Helsinki: 4:00 PM EET

Duration:90 minutes

Abstract:

During this 3rd installment of our webinar series on recruitment maneuver, Prof. Walid Habre will share with you his extensive knowledge of the anesthesia field through a presentation about the “Specificities of recruitment maneuver for children”.
Dr. Peter Baur is the head of the anesthesia and intensive care unit of GZO Spitak Wetzikon clinic. During his presentation Dr. Baur will guide us through his experience of recruitment maneuver and more especially about ”The obese patient and lung recruitments in the OR

If you're already registered for the Lung recruitment for special patient categories webcast, click below:

ALREADY REGISTERED?

Speakers

Prof. Walid Habre

Professor

Geneva University Hospital – Switzerland

Prof. Habre is a Senior Consultant in Paediatric Anaesthesia and is Head of the Unit of Anesthesiological Investigations at the Division of Anaesthesiology, Geneva University Hospitals, and Full Professor of Anaesthesiology at the Faculty of Medicine, Geneva University, Switzerland. His pediatric anesthesia training included a Fellowship at Princess Margaret Hospital Anaesthetic Department and the Institute for Child Health Research in Perth, Australia. His main research activity is focused on the anaesthesia management of children with bronchial hyper-responsiveness. He has developed a particular research interest on lung function and heart-lung interactions, which led to more than 170 publications with an H-index of 27. Additional research focuses on quality improvement projects in pediatric anesthesia. Finally, he has just completed a 10-year term as deputy-editor of the European Journal of Anesthesiology.

Dr. Peter Baur

Doctor - Deputy head physician, head physician anesthesia

GZO Spital Wetzikon - Switzerland

Since 209, Dr. Baur is the Co-Head of the Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care medicine department of GZO, Spital Wetzikon, Switzerland. Dr. Baur's areas of expertise include anesthesia, intensive care and especially the obese patients.

Benjamin Raber

Global Therapy Development Manager OR/ICU

Getinge

Benjamin Raber is the Global Therapy Development Manager OR/ICU focusing on Anesthesia products at Getinge, where he’s been providing his clinical and marketing expertise since the last 6.5 years. Benjamin holds a clinical background in anesthesia and has an Alumni from the University of Applied Sciences in Mainz, Germany.



First Name
Last Name
Email Address
Company
Job Title
Country
I have read and agree to the Getinge Web Policy.
Beyond this event's related emails, Getinge may contact me with personalized updates and event news.