REGISTER TODAY!

Pediatric and neonatal severe COVID-19 cases: the update


Start Date: 29-Oct-2020

Start Time: 8:00 AM EDT, 12:00 PM UTC, 2:00 PM CEST, 3:00 PM EEST

Duration:60 minutes

Abstract:

COVID-19 cannot be considered as an adult-only disease. Pediatric and neonatal severe forms are rare but may happen. Due to their rarity and complex physiopathology, the pediatric cases of Covid-19 are often challenging and difficult to cure. Yet, there is a lack of information and experience sharing around these specific pediatric cases. Therefore, Getinge invited Prof. Daniele De Luca to share his work experience of these pediatric Covid-19 cases. Prof. Daniele de Lucas has worked on this issue and published several important works on this topic. He will offer us a review of the available knowledge, together with the recall on critical care guidelines and best practice to be applied for these small patients. Some illustrative cases will also be presented and attendees, willing to know more from our speaker’s experience, will have the possibility to ask questions during an interactive Q&A sessions.

If you're already registered for the Pediatric and neonatal severe COVID-19 cases: the update webcast, click below:

ALREADY REGISTERED?

Speakers

Daniele De Luca

MD, PhD - Chief, Division of Pediatrics, Transportation and Neonatal Critical Care

Paris Saclay University Hospitals

DANIELE DE LUCA (MD,PhD) is Head of the Pediatric Division, Transportation and Neonatal Critical Care at the APHP, Paris Saclay University Hospitals - Medical Center “Antoine Béclère”. He is an Associate Professor of Neonatology at Paris South Medical School. He is a member of Paris Saclay University Research Team INSERM Unit U999, Physiopathology and Therapeutic Innovation. His main research fields are: 1) surfactant catabolism and development surfactant protection; 2) clinical development of point of care ultrasound in NICU and PICU; 3) new ventilatory strategies (NAVA and NHFOV) for pediatric and neonatal forms of respiratory failure; 4) epidemiology of neonatal and pediatric ARDS; 5) development of clinical management of neonatal jaundice. He published 186 papers in extenso. Most of them in journals in the first quartile of the “pediatrics” or “critical care” list. He also authored 19 monographies and chapters in books. He wrote the introduction of 3 monography and gave more than 200 presentations to international meetings/congresses often upon invitation. Daniele De Luca also received the Acta Paediatrica Young Investigator award (2007), the Italian National Award for Neonatal Research (2010), the ESPR Young Investigator Award (2010) and the Bengt Robertson Award for Surfactant Research in 2018.

Dr. Miray Kärnekull

Medical Affairs Director – ACT

Getinge

Dr. Mark Konrad

Head of Medical

Getinge




First Name
Last Name
Email Address
Company
Job Title
Country
I have read and agree to the Getinge Web Policy.