Registration Header
REGISTER TODAY!

Management of Hyperkalemia: New Guidance, Emerging Evidence, and Changing Therapies

Start Date:Tuesday 13 April 2021

Start Time:6:00 CST (USA) / 07:00 ET (USA) / 12:00 BST (UK) / 13:00 CEST (Europe) / 19:00 CST (China)

Duration:90 minutes

Abstract:

Chaired by Professor Meg Jardine (University of Sydney, Australia), this webinar will examine potassium homeostasis in CKD and the epidemiology of hyperkalemia in CKD and ESKD. It will cover emerging evidence for novel approaches to potassium management, including low-potassium diets and novel K+ binders, and strategies to optimize RAASi therapy in patients with hyperkalemia. The webinar will also review the recent KDIGO guidance updates for hyperkalemia management followed by an interactive panel discussion.

If you're already registered for the Management of Hyperkalemia: New Guidance, Emerging Evidence, and Changing Therapies webcast, click below:

ALREADY REGISTERED?

Speakers

Meg Jardine (moderator)

Professor

University of Sydney, NSW, Australia

Meg Jardine is an Associate Professor at UNSW Sydney, and is Director of the University of Sydney NHMRC Clinical Trials Centre (CTC) and the CTC’s Kidney Health Research Director. She is also a practicing nephrologist at Concord Repatriation General Hospital in Sydney.

Csaba Kovesdy

Professor

University of Tennessee Health Science Center, Memphis, TN, USA

Csaba Kovesdy is the Fred Hatch Professor of Medicine in Nephrology and the Director of the Clinical Outcomes and Clinical Trials Program at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center. He is also Chief of Nephrology at Memphis Veterans Affairs Medical Center, and is affiliated with Methodist Hospitals of Memphis and Le Bonheur Children's Hospital in Memphis.

Deborah Clegg

Dr

Texas Tech Medical Center, TX, USA

Deborah Clegg is Associate Dean for Research in the College of Nursing and Health Professions at Drexel University. Dr Clegg completed her PhD in Nutrition at the University of Georgia, Athens, GA, USA, under the supervision of Dr Roy Martin and completed her postdoctoral fellowship at the Obesity Research Centre, University of Cincinnati, OH, USA.

Roberto Pecoits-Filho

Professor

Arbor Research Collaborative for Health, Ann Arbor, MI, USA

Roberto Pecoits-Filho is a Senior Research Scientist at Arbor Research Collaborative for Health. He is also a Professor of Medicine in the Department of Nephrology at Pontifical Catholic University of Paraná, Curitiba, Brazil, a kidney physician at the Cajuru University Hospital in Curitiba, and a Visiting Researcher at the George Institute for Global Health, Sydney, Australia.

Manish Sood

Dr

The Ottawa Hospital, Ottawa, ON, Canada

Manish Sood is an Associate Professor of Medicine at the University of Ottawa and a nephrologist at The Ottawa Hospital, where he holds the Jindal Research Chair in the Prevention of Kidney Disease. He is also an adjunct scientist for ICES and a scientist at the Ottawa Hospital Research Institute.
First Name
Last Name
Email Address
University/Institution
Job Title
Country