Registration Webcast Header

Next Frontier: Spring Innovation Session

Already Registered?

Log in Now

About

Start date: 4/20/2021
Start time: 8 A.M. PDT/11 A.M. EDT
End time: 11:30 A.M. PDT/2:30 P.M. EDT

Join Base 11’s Next Frontier Initiative corporate sponsors, colleges and universities, nonprofit partners, students and early career adults for our Spring Innovation Session.

  • Be the FIRST to access Base 11 Digital, the new all-in-one mobile and desktop platform that provides students and early career adults with the access, awareness & belief needed to succeed in STEM careers of the 21st Century
  • Access the Boulé-Base 11 Fellows Program designed to develop a pipeline of highly skilled, well-connected African American STEM leaders in industry, science, medicine and law
  • Discover new Innovation Challenges
  • Hear tips for landing internship/jobs from STEM employers hiring now!

The Next Frontier Initiative is 100% funded by sponsors & donors. Students are always free! We encourage other attendees to donate the amount of your choice to help empower 100,000+ students, early career adults, and STEM entrepreneurs on their pathway to success in Next Frontier industries by 2030!


Donate


AGENDA


8 a.m. PDT / 11 a.m. EDT 
Next Frontier Spring Innovation Session Kickoff
  • Landon Taylor, Founder, Chairman & CEO, Base 11

Base 11 Digital Launch
  • Jade Kim, Student Success Specialist, Base 11

Boulé-Base 11 Fellows Program Launch
  • Landon Taylor, Founder, Chairman & CEO, Base 11
  • Dwayne Murray, Grand Sire Archon, Sigma Pi Phi Fraternity, aka the Boulé
  • Sonya Weaver-Johnson, Director of Sales, Healthcare and Life Sciences, Microsoft
  • Khalil Adams, student, Davidson College
  • Breanna Allen, Base 11 Fellow; Michigan State University engineering student; founder, med tech startup in NSF I-Corps Program

Boulé-Base 11 Fellows Program Audience Q&A
Moderator: Teniel Jones, Director of Operations, Base 11
  • Landon Taylor, Founder, Chairman and CEO of Base 11
  • Dwayne Murray, Grand Sire Archon, Sigma Pi Phi Fraternity, aka the Boulé
  • Paul Griffin, Chair, Grand Social Action Committee, Sigma Pi Phi Fraternity aka the Boulé
  • Doug Bender, Vice Chair of Base 11

8:30 a.m. PDT / 11:30 a.m. EDT 
Innovation Challenges: Updates and Launches 
  • Landon Taylor, founder, chairman and CEO of Base 11
  • Kal Sahota, Vice President, Possibilities and Chief of Staff, HeroX
  • Teniel Jones, Director of Operations, Base 11

Future of Mobility for All
  • Al Bunshaft, Senior Vice President, Dassault Systèmes and President, Dassault Systèmes US Foundation

Thermo Fisher Scientific’s Community Health Challenge
  • Stan Nelson, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Parity Project Innovation Challenge 
  • Dwayne Murray, Grand Sire Archon, Sigma Pi Phi Fraternity, aka the Boulé

Innovation Challenge Q&A

Moderator: Teniel Jones, Director of Operations, Base 11
  • Kyla Jeffrey, Vice President of Customer Success, HeroX
  • Al Bunshaft, Senior Vice President, Dassault Systèmes and President, Dassault Systèmes US Foundation
  • Stan Nelson, Director, Strategic Channels, Corporate Accounts, Thermo Fisher Scientific
  • Stacie Brenner, HR Director, Thermo Fisher Scientific
  • Dwayne Murray, Grand Sire Archon, Sigma Pi Phi Fraternity, aka the Boulé
  • Landon Taylor, founder, chairman and CEO of Base 11

9:30 a.m. PDT / 12:30 p.m. EDT 
Break - Take a moment to sign up for Base 11 Digital!

9:45 a.m. PDT/ 12:45 p.m. EDT
Base 11 Space Challenge Phase 2 Winners Announcement
  • Landon Taylor, founder, chairman and CEO of Base 11
  • Al Bunshaft, Senior Vice President, Dassault Systèmes and President, Dassault Systèmes US Foundation
  • Leland Melvin, Astronaut; Corporate Director, BWX Technologies Inc; National Spokesperson, Base 11
  • Space Challenge team members

10:05 a.m. PDT/ 1:05 p.m. EDT
Info and Insights from STEM Employers Seeking Diverse Talent Today

Regeneron
  • Stephanie Giordano, R&D Associate, Therapeutic Focus Area, Infectious Diseases, Regeneron
  • Jason Mighty, Ph.D., Senior Project Associate, Research Program Management, Regeneron Genetics Center
  • Janelle S. Colón, M.S., Senior Precision Medicine Associate, Precision Medicine, Early Clinical Development & Experimental Sciences, Regeneron
  • Potoula Stavropoulos, Director, Social Impact, Corporate Communications & Citizenship, Regeneron

Q&A with Regeneron
Moderator: Teniel Jones, Director of Operations, Base 11
  • Potoula Stavropoulos, Director, Social Impact, Corporate Communications & Citizenship, Regeneron
  • Stephanie Giordano, R&D Associate, Therapeutic Focus Area, Infectious Diseases, Regeneron
  • Jason Mighty, Ph.D., Senior Project Associate, Research Program Management, Regeneron Genetics Center
  • Janelle S. Colón, M.S., Senior Precision Medicine Associate, Precision Medicine, Early Clinical Development & Experimental Sciences, Regeneron
  • Jennifer Bernasconi, Associate Director, University Relations, Regeneron

Sensata
  • Catherine Graves, University Relations Recruiter, Sensata Technologies
  • Rahmeh Fares, Electrical Design Engineer, Sensata Technologies
  • June Park, Mechanical Design Engineer, Sensata Technologies

Q&A with Sensata
Moderator: Teniel Jones, Director of Operations, Base 11
  • Catherine Graves, University Relations Recruiter, Sensata Technologies
  • Rahmeh Fares, Electrical Design Engineer, Sensata Technologies

10:55 a.m. PDT/ 1:55 p.m. EDT
Closing Remarks
  • Landon Taylor, founder, chairman and CEO of Base 11
  • Al Bunshaft, Senior Vice President, Dassault Systèmes and President, Dassault Systèmes US Foundation
  • Teniel Jones, Director of Operations, Base 11

Sponsored in part by



Register Today

First Name
Last Name
Email Address
Company/School
Title
I am a:
Student
Corporation
Academia
Philanthropist
Other
Time Zone