Learning Lab banner
REGISTER TODAY!

ISTAT LEARNING LAB REGISTRATION

Start Date:30 June 2020

Start Time: 10:00 Chicago | 11:00 New York | 16:00 Dublin | 23:00 Singapore

Duration: 75minutes

Abstract:

Join us for ISTAT Learning Lab: The Post-COVID Airline Landscape

Gain a better understanding of what the airline landscape might look like after COVID-19 during this in-depth look into the future.

ISTAT Learning Labs are available to ISTAT members. If you are not a current member and would like to join, please visit www.istat.org/Membership. For questions, contact istat@istat.org.

If you're already registered for the ISTAT Learning Lab on 30 June, click below:

ALREADY REGISTERED?

Speaker

dick forsberg

Advisor

Dick Forsberg has over 47 years’ aviation industry experience, working with airlines, operating lessors, arrangers and capital providers in a variety of roles spanning business strategy, industry analysis and forecasting, asset valuation, portfolio risk management and airline credit assessment. He retired from leading aircraft lessor Avolon in March 2019 and now provides advisory and consultancy support to the industry.

As a founding executive and Head of Strategy at Avolon, Dick’s responsibilities included developing and promoting the company’s business strategy with investors, lenders and stakeholders, defining the trading cycle of the business, providing the primary interface with the aircraft appraisal and valuation community, industry analysis and forecasting, driving thought leadership initiatives, setting portfolio risk management criteria and determining capital allocation targets.

Dick has published a number of White Papers on key industry issues and is a regular speaker, moderator and panellist at industry conferences and aviation schools.

Prior to Avolon, Dick was a founding executive at RBS Aviation Capital and previously worked with IAMG, GECAS and GPA following a 20-year career in the UK airline industry.

Dick has a Diploma in Business Studies and in Marketing from the UK Institute of Marketing and is a member of the Royal Aeronautical Society. He is a past Board Member and Vice-President of ISTAT (The International Society of Transport Aircraft Trading) and currently serves on the board of ISTAT’s International Appraisers Program.


 
 

 

 
First Name
Last Name
Email Address